Category: Soul/funk

Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD)
1995
Label: Parlophone - 7243 8 82247 2 7 • Format: CD Single • Country: Italy • Genre: Pop •

Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD) April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD) 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July An album of Duran Duran covering their "influences" was never something even the most dedicated fan wanted to hear, yet the band had the audacity to record Thank Youa collection of the group's favorite songs.

Featuring songwriters as diverse as Bob Dylan and Sly StoneThank You works best when the band realizes the monumental silliness of its cover, as on "White Lines," which is performed with Grandmaster Flash himself, and the acoustic blues rendition of Public Enemy 's " Is a Joke.

When Thank You doesn't work, it's because the band doesn't quite get what made the original version special "Lay Lady Lay" and "Watching the Detectives". Too many plain, mediocre songs the Doors ' "Crystal Ship" prevent the album from being either unintentionally funny or genuinely successful. The record is solely a curiosity and not a very interesting one at that. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Pop Culture Classics. Paul Freeman and Pop Culture Classics.

The Recording Sessions Martin's Press. Q : Music Theory SpectrumVol. University of California Press. Hits and Missesp. The Tennessean. Recording Industry Association of America. Retrieved 21 May Irish Singles Chart. Retrieved January 14, Top Adult Contemporary: — Record Research. Archived from the original on 11 February Archived from the original on Archived from the original on 25 January The Byrds: Timeless Flight Revisited 2nd ed. Rogan House. Ultimate Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD) Database.

Jawbone Press. Retrieved March 25, — via Google Books. Illinois Entertainer. Retrieved June 13, Modern Drummer. Retrieved October 23, Archived from the original on January 13, Bob Dylan related articles. Bob Dylan. Discography Awards Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD) Songs written by Dylan, Duran Duran - Lay Lady Lay (CD). Book Category. Bob Dylan songs by album s. Songs written by Dylan.


Sitemap

PYT - P-Dog The Turntable Bully* - The Total Package Part II (CD), Laugh Learn - Sakura Drops - Painting Legs On A Snake (CD), We Dont Need You - Fear Rains Down - Still Not Dead (CD, Album), Variation 11 - Johann Sebastian Bach / Sergey Schepkin - The Goldberg Variations (CD, Album), Ненависть - Наив - Обратная Сторона Любви (CD, Album), Miserlou, One Day, Rip Up The Joint - Various - Leaders Of Jazz (Vinyl, LP)

8 comments

  1. Official Duran Duran Lay Lady Lay lyrics at CD Universe. Lay lady lay, lay across my big brass bed. Lay lady lay, lay across my big brass bed. Whatever colors you have in your mind I show them to you and.
  2. Feb 19,  · SONG IS DURAN DURAN - LAY LADY LAY - FROM THE THANK YOU ALBUM VIDEO IS OF IRINA SHAYK MODELING FROM VARIOUS SHOOTS "Lay Lady Lay" is a song written by Bob Dylan and originally released in.
  3. Duran Duran ‎– Lay Lady Lay. Label: Parlophone ‎– 8 2 7. Format: CD, Single. Country: Italy. Released: /5(10).
  4. Mar 17,  · Duran Duran; Album Lay Lady Lay; Writers Bob Dylan; Licensed to YouTube by WMG (on behalf of PLG UK Catalog); CMRRA, SOLAR Music Rights Management, Audiam (Publishing), LatinAutor - SonyATV.
  5. Sep 15,  · Category Music; Suggested by WMG 80s Party Playlist 🎉 📺 Song Lay Lady Lay; Artist Duran Duran; Album Lay Lady Lay; Writers Bob Dylan.
  6. "Duran Duran" sticker on the outside front of the jewel case (in pink with transparent background). Includes a 24 page color booklet and an additional black-on-white fold-out lyrics sheet. ℗ The copyright in this sound recording is owned by EMI Records Ltd.
  7. Nov 06,  · Provided to YouTube by Parlophone UK Lay Lady Lay · Duran Duran Thank You ℗ Parlophone Records Ltd, a Warner Music Group Company Mixer: Tim Palmer Mastering Engineer: Tim Young Masterer.
  8. Duran Duran: Lay Lady Lay ‎ (CD, Single) Parlophone: 8 2 7: Italy: Sell This Version/5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *